Online workshop - Meditation for Emotional Resilience - 14 March 2021 | DruYoga.com

MENU
 

 

Online workshop - Meditation for Emotional Resilience - 14 March 2021

14 March, 2021
(Registration open till March 2025)

10.30am AEDT Canberra, Sydney, Melbourne; 10.00 Adelaide; 9.30am Brisbane; 7.30am Perth; 12.30pm NZ

Emotional strength is one of our greatest needs today - with it we can respond to the people who need our help, we can feel balanced and supported throughout life's ups and downs.

Noelene Francis and Ruth Gent, two of Dru Australasia's leading trainers, will be guiding you through this session. 

Dru Meditation's unique approach takes you through the five koshas, the five layers of consciousness, and in this workshop we focus on awakening the power of your emotional layer, manomaya kosha. We'll explore the essence of yoga's great archetypes for this, the sun, the moon and the radiance within.

Dru Yoga teacher trainer Ruth Gent will start with some yoga to empower this layer and then dive into breathing and visualisations designed to harness your will and your emotional resilience. 

In the end, a feeling of profound fullness and connection to your infinite self is the greatest source of emotional strength. We hope to help you on your way towards this state, and with it the certainty that you are never alone, always supported in your quest through life. 

As well as being a unique workshop in its own right, this session will also be a wonderful way to find out more about the new Dru Meditation Mastery Course starting online in May.

We're looking forward to being with you!

2 hours Dru Professional CPD points.

10.30am AEDT Canberra, Sydney, Melbourne; 10.00 Adelaide; 9/30am Brisbane; 7.30am Perth; 12.30pm NZ

Live CPD 120 min class & access to audio recordings

Price: $40

$32.00  for DPN members (20% discount) - please ensure you are logged into druyoga.com to receive the automatic discount

Dates

Sunday, March 14, 2021 - 10:30
 to 
12:30
Testimonial default avatar image
Dru Yoga teacher & gardener, Honiton, Devon

A perfect day. I felt a bit tired in the afternoon and a little resistent to working in a group - it turned out to be the best bit!! Full of joy!

Alison Hayward headshot
Surveyor, Devon

This course will transform and enrich your life by opening up a new relationship with your inner Self, your body and your mind. There are hundreds of personal development courses ... and then there's DYTT!  This course will help improve so many aspects of your life; physically, mentally, emotionally, at home and at work, in facing whatever challenges come your way.

DYTT comes with outstanding resources in the quantity and qualifty of the teaching, the written workbooks and the online videos and information.

 

Avatar blue sky and cloud
Dru Yoga teacher, Calstock, Cornwall

What I enjoyed the most was learning the beautiful EBR 8.

Other events you might be interested in...